Celebrating my 300th post with a giveaway!!

This was actually entirely coincidental but we will call it fate.  300 posts feels like it needs a celebration.

So as luck would have it I have a giveaway.  And quite a spectacular giveaway.  :)

As I announced here, I am teaching at the new session of 21 Secrets, which gets sent to people in less than a week!!!!  And I have a place to give away to one of you.

If you have not signed up yet then this is another chance to win, and if you have, then if you win, you can be refunded.

The class I was going to teach and the one I envisaged originally was called Fly Baby Fly. However as I worked through the prompts I supplied for the class (because as it happens we teach what we most need to learn!), it became apparent to me really clearly that I was skipping a step.  And before I even contemplate flying I needed to build the wings, and that changed the class.

And me.

So now the class is Building our wings.  And I am madly excited about it.  I love what I ended up with.  Here are the photos first of all…

Building your wings

Building your wings

Even now I cannot believe I created this spread.  I love it.  LOVE IT.

I have extra videos on creating some of the mixed media papers you see that I have used to build the wings feather by feather!!

Building your wings

Building your wings

Building your wings

This spread means so much to me, and I truly hope for the people that take the class that they get something out of it…even if just a new art technique or are inspired to try something else and expand on what I have given. That would thrill me. It was such a nerve-wracking labour of love. Especially when I decided to rewrite what I was going to do. But it felt right and so I went with it.

Before we fly we need to build those wings. And I literally did…feather by feather!! Thrills me. Imagine a little squeal and dance right now!

I am not normally a page planner but I did for this, although it ended up a little bit different than how I saw it.  Though I love the direction it went in. The only thing that would be more perfect is that people would be inspired by it!

So.  This is what my class will do.  And as for the giveaway, leave a comment underneath this post and I will enter you in the draw.  It would also be super lovely if you shared the giveaway news.  But you don’t have to go through 5 billion hoops or like pages that don’t call for you to like already.

It is only a short timeframe and I will draw the winner on 31 March 10am PST time.  If you don’t leave your email with your comment then please make sure you check back here to my blog to find out the winner, other wise I will not be able to contact you.

Just to refresh your memory on why you want to join there are 20 other AMAZING teachers who I am honoured and a little intimidated to be inspiring people with, whose classes all sound beyond amazing.  Just look, but make sure you leave the comment here!!

Good luck and spread the news pretty please.   :)

55 thoughts on “Celebrating my 300th post with a giveaway!!

  1. Wow!!! This is an incredible project!! Now, with this peek, I can hardly wait for April 1st!! I will gladly spread this news!! Cannot wait to build my wings!

  2. Three is a day! Natasha, you are a marvel. Love the idea of the cards, perhaps making them as postcards and sending them back to myself. As for 21 Secrets . . . I had to decide between 21 Secrets Live and 2014 . . . I chose the Live workshops when of course I really wanted to do both.

    I could do with wings . . . I’d be able to leap tall buildings with a single bound!

  3. Congratulations with your 300 posts!! Wow… I love those wings, builded step by step! So unique and so creative!
    After 2 years (our son has been sick), I started crafting again. It’s sooooo good to have some time for myself, to loose myself in paint and drawing! I started some small online classes, to see how things are working, to get new inspiration, to learn more techniques,… So, ’21 Secrets’ sounds lovely to me!
    Fingers crossed!!!
    (I mentioned your give-away at the side-bar of my blog)
    Sweet greetings from Belgium,
    Saskia :)

  4. Beautiful beautiful beautiful! I would love to win a place on 21 Secrets, if only for your lesson – my wings are there but hiding under my jacket :/

  5. Your page looks amazing and I certainly need to build my wings as my art journalling seems to be slipping away from me…with wings maybe i can catch up with it again!

  6. Congratulations on 300 posts! I love your pages–checked them out through your Flickr site. I’ve not done much journalling lately and have been trying to kick myself back into a daily habit of working in a book. Would love to take a chance on your generous offer–thank you!
    e-mail: marge.cadaret@gmail.com

  7. Just found your site and I love it. Love the wings! Congrats on 300 posts too. I took 21Secrets last year and it was awesome. Sadly not in my budget this year! Carry on with your beautiful artwork! Thanks!

  8. Art journaling is one of my passions and a healing ad meditative practice for me, so to win a spot in 21 Secrets 2014 would be incredible — the workshops and teachers sound amazing, and the fact that there’s an eBook to reference and an online community is icing on the cake.

  9. Super inspiring pages, Natasha – and love that you honored the pull to change your direction and rewrite your class. I’m intrigued and tempted by 21 Secrets, wondering if it’s going to be the next part of my art journey… Best wishes to you & thanks for sharing your palpable excitement~

  10. Congrats on your 300th post! and I love what you did with your page. I am super excited for this class to start as I need a kick in the pants when it comes to art journaling. Thanks for the chance to win!

  11. I’ve had my eyes on 21 Secrets for awhile but haven’t taken the plunge….your project looks like fun and very inspiring!

  12. Yay, 300 posts! I am a bit timid about art journaling and have been eying 21 secrets for awhile wondering if it would be just the jump I needed to fly. Thank you for the oppurtunity and good luck with your class!!! xoxo kisfagan (at) cox (dot) net

  13. “Before we fly, we need to build those wings”. Love this, such words of wisdom. I’d love a chance to build my wings, thanks for the opportunity. Congratulations on 300 posts and cheers to many many more.
    Sherry

  14. What a great spread! …and apparently it’s ‘spreading it’s wings’ already – I found the link on fb :)
    A spot for the class would be awesome. thanks for the opportunity <3
    jana dot tangledpen dot at gmail dot com

  15. Natasha, This spread is so beautiful. I love the idea. I may have to create my own wings soon. Love the giveaway, of course I’d love to be considered.

  16. Congratulations on your 300th post and congratulations on creating such a beautiful and enlightening pieces of art! Natasha truly beautiful! I really love the pieces you created! Wonderful and Congratulations!!!

  17. Pingback: In my sketchbook | Natasha White Designs

  18. I’m grateful for the opportunity to win a spot in this event. Like a previous commenter, I chose the live version (couldn’t swing both). The “wings” theme is one that resonates…mine are just fledgling wings right now, and need to grow :)

  19. so lovely! I would LOVE to dive into 21 secrets and be continually inspired by a whole crew of women like you. you are truly doing important, wonderful, beautiful things! I would love to be entered into the giveaway!!

  20. I hope I am not too late for this great opportunity! Congrats on 300 posts and of course your teaching! And pleeeeaase enter me into that giveaway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Pingback: Inspiring me | Natasha White Designs

  22. Adsense is actually a really great program for those who maintain blogs, as blogs get updated all the time and the Adsense possibilities are
    almost limitless. 20 percent of customers have the potential to
    spend five times as much as they do currently A relatively small amount of marketing effort
    creates the majority of output. What Googlebot is looking to see in the Free Local Google Advertising
    Listings is quite another.

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

