This week’s index cards

Another week down!  :)  We have had some cold germs in the house this week, so some days have been more slap dash than others but we have a full set of cards still!  :)  A couple of times Victoria has come scouting around my cards collecting discarded rubbish that also has the bonus of using up more of my paper hoardings so I have encouraged that, I also really like seeing how she puts things together.

Icad #36:
I was finally getting back to exploring cityscapes, and Victoria was doing something that is incredibly rare at the moment…declaring love for her brother, as well as us, her teacher, friends, dogs, frogs and rainbows. I wonder if she had realised that she had not done the cat whether her brother would have made it on to the card!

Icad #36
Me

Victoria (6) Icad #36
Victoria (6)

Icad #37:
I was catching fish and Victoria was spotting rainbows in the clouds.

Icad #37
Me

Victoria (6) Icad #37
Victoria (6)

Icad #38:
I was playing with birds and my homemade paper again, and Victoria saw potential in the cut outs.

Icad #38
Me

Victoria (6) Icad #38
Victoria (6)

Icad #39:
I was seeing mountain ranges (and using up the paper right in front of me), and Victoria was celebrating the fact that she has been to two parties in the last week at Laughalots, which is an indoor playground set up with all sorts of wonders like giant forts, ball pits and rides.

Icad #39
Me

Victoria (6) Icad #39
Victoria (6)

Icad #40:
I was collaging fruit while Victoria was feeling double love (but not for her brother and still no mention for the cat!) :)

Icad #40
Me

Victoria (6) Icad #40
Victoria (6)

Icad #41:
I played with cityscapes again, and Victoria saw castles and rainbows.

Icad #41
Me

Victoria (6) Icad #41
Victoria (6)

Icad #42:
I saw a tree with handmade luminous paper and painted tissue paper, while Victoria found a bit of cut out paper I had used as a stencil and made a claim.

Icad #42
Me

Victoria (6) Icad #42
Victoria (6)

I hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend and is a lot warmer than we are at the moment!  :)

10 thoughts on “This week’s index cards

  1. Pingback: A few more ICADs- on the home stretch | Crafty Madre

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

