Link Love June #2

link-love-icon250Sharing the inspiration and goodness that has inspired me this week.  Tammy talks about her initial mission here, and I am linking up over at Crafty Pod, who is hosting the Linky Love while Tammy is away.

My first link love this week is going to Kristin over at Twinkle Twinkle.  She has a Summer of Color challenge that began this week, and you can find out more about the challenge here.  I saw it last year, but I found out too late and was too overcommitted.  This year I am in!!

My next bit of link love this week is going to the Index card a day challenge.  I really can’t recommend this enough.  There is a facebook group here and a Flickr group here and the community is massively inspiring and supportive!  It is never too late to join and the daily creativity practice sparks off so many ideas.  I am also enjoying doing this year’s challenge with my daughter.  :)

My next bit of link love this week is going to Tara Leaver.  I have quietly followed her blog for a little while (LOVE her art) and just recently connected with her (I think she loves the oceans as much I do).  I have always found her blog posts thought provoking and heart touching, and her inspiration posts where she highlights a different artist are WELL WORTH CHECKING OUT.  Also I love her art (have I mentioned that already), she keeps her artistic journey very real, and is very inspiring.  I also love that I now know I am not the only one with a whole lot of unfinished canvases! :)  She has also just recently self published a book which looks pretty fabulous as well.

Susanna Conway currently has a HUGE book giveaway over at blog that closes on Monday so you should head over here now!  There are 26 books up for grabs, and someone is going to win the entire book bonanza!!  So if you are into books I would definitely head over there because there are some fabulous ones that are in the prize pool.  :)  (Public Service Announcement complete! :D)

I hope you all have a most fabulous weekend, I am now off to watch my daughter compete in her first St. Johns competitions!!

6 thoughts on “Link Love June #2

  1. Love the link love, and especially the hedz up about Tara Leaver. Wow! Have fun this weekend and good luck to your daughter.

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

