Whatever happened to the collaborative postcard project I was doing??

It finished! :)

Here was the first post on the Millenium Postcard Swap, and what it was about.

I have been meaning to write this post and today is the day that this gets crossed of my to-do list.

Look what I got in the mail!!

Collaborative Postcard Millenium postcard challengeThe collaborators were myself, Tammy from Daisy Yellow, Hanna Andersson from iHanna, Michelle Remy from Lost Coast Post, Karen Isaacson from I am Rushmore and Roben-Marie Smith.  (The links go to the posts they wrote about it.  Tammy’s link goes to the final write up where we all answered a couple of questions for her about our experiences :) )

I love my card which had the theme of ‘Ocean’, it was so interesting to see everyone’s take on each theme.

I was nervous because there were some ;big’ names joining in, and I didn’t want anyone to be disappointed with my contribution to their card.  I said yes anyway, and I am so glad I did!  The experience was wonderful, and I loved tracking the process through everyone’s blog posts.  I highly recommend it.

10 thoughts on “Whatever happened to the collaborative postcard project I was doing??

  1. It was so much fun! One of the best creative experiences in many years. So simple yet so complex as each layer adds a fresh perspective on the theme. Thank you for the collaboration!

  2. I am so happy that you decided to join, it was through this project I found your blog and you! I have my pink postcard above my computer! Thanks for joining and have a great day!

  3. What a fun idea – with gorgeous results! Glad you did it so I could see too ;)
    AND thank you for playing along with the Summer of Color! SO happy to have you! xoxo

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

