On the Precipice (#12/52)

On the precipice (#12/52)So many questions have been coming up lately in my journaling and conscious thoughts.  As I discuss ideas bubbling around with friends and search for answers, signposts and.even a great big neon sign would not go amiss.

Alas, no neon signs have appeared yet!  :D

This week I have felt on the precipice of something.  An unknown something, so not the most comfortable of feelings to be honest.

In relation to what I am on the precipice about I have no idea.  So I carry on regardless (as you do, what other choice is there!?) and I am sure one way or the other it will all become clear when it should.

Inspired by Teresa’s weekly noting practice of 52 cards where in her words:

Each Friday, I create a small collage using a playing card and random elements. My mission is to creatively document the keywords, colors and.or lessons of each week; and create a visual mile marker of each week’s lessons} on Saturday.

The practice of taking time each week to reflect and focus has been an invaluable practice and I feel I am noticing many moments and thoughts I previously may have missed.  As I looked through my cards today I realised just how valuable these markers were, and I appreciated the distance I have travelled in just 12 weeks.

4 thoughts on “On the Precipice (#12/52)

  1. This card cues such inspiration, Natasha! I have been amazed with the insight + courage that has resulted with this weekly practice.” I am noticing many moments and thoughts I previously may have missed.” {this is precisely what I notice as well!} ~all the best in your endeavors … dreams come true, Braveheart

  2. This is such a clever way of keeping track of the “signs”… It is so interesting what we “notice”when we stop to look & listen :) Great insight in this card!

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

