Oh for an Insider’s Guide! (Card #9/52)

What has been on my mind as I am planning and dreaming and goal setting.  This card has come out of the questions I have been asking as part of The Artist’s Way.  This week has thrown up some resistance, but at the core of it is the question of whether I am even naming the right dreams.

Insider's Guide? #8/52

The journaling reads:
Is there an insider’s guide? How do you know if you are working towards the right goal?

I can do the work, but what if I am working towards the wrong dream – or is forward motion, forward motion, even if the direction is wrong?

Could wait for ages for the big questions to be answered but maybe it is all little steps.

I don’t need to decide now.  Just move?

:) That is the question and reflection of the week. Does forward motion towards one dream count even if the dream turns out to be not for you in six months???

The question of the moment! :)

10 thoughts on “Oh for an Insider’s Guide! (Card #9/52)

  1. Love it! I feel like there are no mistakes in life and we are always at the right time at the right place. Just go with it. Be it good or bad it was meant to give your that experience. :)

  2. Natasha, Yes. I think that forward motion is important because it means there is momentum. While you are moving in one direction you can adjust your sails, change your path, turn left or right, but you will be moving. You will learn along the way.

  3. I agree with all the comments. You are where you are at the present moment due to the actions you take. You may not be where you expected to be when you started but its where you are supposed to be, right now.

    Yes, forward motion towards one dream counts even if it ends up being another (in my opinion)

    Great post!

  4. “I don’t need to decide now. Just move”. I like that. Yep, movement is good, regardless of the goal. Sometimes we need a goal to be able to move. Even if it’s the wrong goal, it’s more likely to bring you to where you want to be than inertia. I think. But I don’t know. Good questions :-)

  5. Pingback: Artist’s Way Challenge: Week 8 check-in | Natasha White Designs

  6. My current question is the same – and I like the answers coming up here, even though it’s sometimes difficult to let go of that desire to control and know in advance.

  7. I think all dreams are right! You have to go for what you want and in the end, if it’s not for you, well, there is always another day and another dream. Never stop dreaming! Enjoy the journey ;o)

  8. Hi Natasha….just when you think you have something all figured out….that’s not what it is….you have the right idea…move forward…just be…
    Mary

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

