Wishes

You are never given a wish without also being given the power to make it true. 

You may have to work for it however.

~ RICHARD BACH

WishesI am doing the 21 Secrets workshop and so far I have not gotten past Tammy’s workshop which has led to me falling completely and utterly in love with my watercolours.  My acrylics are in danger of becoming quite jealous I suspect!  :)

I saw rainbow circles in my head and I chose the wrong colours so it was not working as I saw in my head.  I used a bit of gesso and white acrylics to push the colours back by swirling them around the page.  As it was drying, I noticed the top of the tissues I had just opened matched the colours in the page.

I got ridiculously excited by that find, and stuck the top onto the page quick smart.  Then I found a quote I liked about wishes.  I used graphite because I liked the way it looked on the page.

Wishes close up

9 thoughts on “Wishes

  1. Beautiful pages! Love those sploshy circles and the unexpected texture created with the gesso. It’s SO long since I played with my watercolour paints, you’ve inspired me to dig them out!

  2. oh … the circles look like bubbles! I love bubbles.

    and the quote …

    “You may have to work for it however.”

    ah, there’s the catch. LOL!
    good perspective and good to remember.

  3. WordPress won’t let me comment as Parabolic muse because it hates me. But here I am, and I LOVE what you did with Tammy’s lesson! I’m in 21 secrets as well, and I have been verrrry slowww getting into it because of all the commitments I’ve made to finish other projects. But Tammy’s workshop was the first one I opened up! And I loved her bubble lesson! Can’t wait to do it. Yours are so cool, and I love the journaling.

  4. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for
    this info! Thanks!

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

