Summer Fruits

Summer FruitThis page was created with Tammy and Hanna‘s list prompts as inspiration.

I quickly drew the fruits with my prismacolors and then stuck them onto an already prepared background where I used more paint and neocolors.  Just playing.

We eat a lot of fruit in this house.  Spending a ridiculous amount of money on fruit in fact.  But I would rather the children were eating Mother Natures sweets than the kind filled with sugar.  :)  Though doing this list it was hard to stop and have to pick through what fruits would be on my list.  I kept adding them.  This list is not in order though or it would probably be HARD nectarines first. As soon as they go soft and drippy I am not interested.  I made my beloved drive for hours to find some for me while I was pregnant and I became obsessive about them.  Now my daughter sniffs them out and I do actually hide some when they come into the house.

The list, of my favourite fruit is:

  1. Cherries
  2. Mangoes
  3. Hard necatarines
  4. Raspberries
  5. Blackberries
  6. Strawberries
  7. Pineapple
  8. Plums
  9. Apricots
  10. Peaches

I note now that Grapes were left off, and that this is clearly a summer list because in Autumn I am excited when feijoa season begins (I think they are called pineapple guava in some places). Just in case my feijoa tree feels begrudging and does not produce a bountiful crop this year! :)

I would also like to add a quick note and say thank you for all the kind words in relation to my post about my depression coming back.  Your words touched me more than I could say here and I so deeply appreciate the thoughts.  I felt so surrounded by kindness and support.  So thank you!!

4 thoughts on “Summer Fruits

  1. Good old fashioned apples would be top of my list but they have to be crisp and tangy. I can’t tell you the bitter disappointment when you bite into a mushy apple that just tastes of water!

    And apple pie/crumble… can you beat it? Well, banana custard crumble is pretty terrific too… oooh and rhubarb! Rhubarb crumble or rhubard yoghurt… *drool*

    Another fabulous page Natasha :)

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

