Creative things I can do in 15 minutes

Creative things I can do in 15 minutes

This page was done in reply to Aimee‘s post over here.

This page was painted over another page, that I had done and hated, as part of a workshop I did last year.  The “prompt” was not really something I felt, a bit left of center for even me.  So it felt weird following the prompt, let alone making the page.  And that weirdness stangely enough was very present on the page.  So much so that I never took a photo because I wouldn’t want anyone to see it.  It just stayed there, and I cringed when I saw it.

Finally I decided to just gesso over it.  And do something else.  This is what I had done when I saw the prompt from Aimee.  And it was a busy week if I recall, so this page was pretty much done in 15 minute increments here and there.  I don’t know why it was so hard for me to paint over the previous spread, when I love it so much more now.

This list is a good reminder for me, as I look at it again (Particularly #4 at the moment!).  The list reads:

  1. Paint a background
  2. Paint or create with the children
  3. Sketch or draw
  4. Process and load photos
  5. Journal or poem
  6. Write
  7. Knit a row
  8. Get out the sewing machine
  9. Ice a cake
  10. Work on an art journal spread
  11. Glue things onto an art journal page
  12. Meditate
  13. Dance
  14. Laugh
  15. Play
  16. Read a book
  17. Watch an art video
  18. Make a book
  19. Stitch some paper
  20. Clean my desk or declutter

The journalling reads: Really I can do anything in 15 minutes, just set the timer and start.  Everything is creative.  How true that is. And this post was just written in 15 minutes as well!!  :)

3 thoughts on “Creative things I can do in 15 minutes

  1. Love your page. IS that really you with pink hair? I’ve been thinking about getting some of that temporary hair color to do a streak or the tips of my white locks for fun. Thanks for your list I feel so much better realizing that I have been doing something creative every day with out really thinking about it. Joyous Wishes, Linda

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

