All about books…

For this week’s List Prompt (details can be found here or here), the prompt was books you have read.

Thank goodness for Goodreads, that made this list very easy!!

Books I have readThe list reads:

  1. Eating fire: Selected Poetry by Margaret Atwood
  2. The Comforter by Helen Lehndorf
  3. The Principles of Uncertainty by Maira Kalman
  4. Fifty Shades Darker by EL James
  5. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
  6. A game of Thrones by George Martin
  7. This I know by Susannah Conway
  8. The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

These are in the order in which they have been finished.  The pogo print on the other side of the page are the books I currently have out from the library to read. Poetry Books by Janet Frame, Sylvia Path, Sam Hunt, Mary Oliver, Sharon Olds, James K Baxter.  And at the moment I am also reading these books:

  1. The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron
  2. Writing down the Bones by Natalie Goldberg
  3. The Gifts of Imperfection by Brene Brown
  4. Poem Crazy by Susan Wooldridge

I am determined to get The Artist’s Way of my list by the end of the year, but I have struggled to read that book more than contract law textbooks!!  :)

9 thoughts on “All about books…

  1. I keep getting recommended The Artists Way both by Amazon and by bloggers but the reviews put me off, each time I go to add it to my wishlist I read those reviews and all the talk of religion really really dissuades me…

    Loving these pages and love to see that you are such an eclectic reader :D

  2. I struggled with The Artist’s Way for years. I may have given up. There is something about her tone — it is either too bossy or reminds me of someone else who is too bossy! Just gets my back up! All I can say is you seem to be finding your own valuable way and that is the right one for you. If you never finish it, know you have company in that!

  3. There seems to be books I could do with a read in your list! I have ‘Artist’s Way’ too, which I dig into at times. I take ages to read a book if I like it.

  4. Such a beautiful beautiful art journal page. Live the bright colours and those piles of books are amazing. I used to be a book worm, untill art interrupted my life, lol,in the best way possible but nothing can ever replace books. Got to start reading again.
    Love all of your layers
    Spectacular,

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

