Repurposing an old picture

image

Years ago, in fact working it out in my head we are talking decades, I was given this picture. 

I have never loved it, but I loved the people who gave it to me with all the best intentions and wishes attached to it so it has always hung somewhere on one of my walls.

And then a few years ago it ended up at the back of my wardrobe, because I couldn’t bear to pass it on. 

And then this morning when I was looking for something else I thought I had stored in the wardrobe I found this.

And then I thought I should paint it, and then I could hang it.

And then I am not getting rid of the good wishes attached to it :)

So my plans for today now including prepping this substrate by sanding and gesso…

One thought on “Repurposing an old picture

  1. Pingback: Putting on my big girl pants… | Natasha White Designs

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

