Busy, busy, busy

I have been so busy today.  Playing with burlap and plaster of paris and paint and beeswax.  Making magnets.

And card making.

And applying for exhibitions for next year.

And doing some more tinkering with this blog.

And finishing this painting..well working more on it at any rate.  I haven’t signed it yet, so it possibly isn’t finished.  But it is finished for today.

And I am linking it to Paint Party Friday.

I first posted the start of it here. The wing is book text covered in paint. And the rest is a mixture of paint and oil pastels.

And now I am going out to round up the children and do something before the rain sets back in, two weeks of holidays and the first week has been rain…good for the oldest who has had chicken pox, but I think cabin fever is setting in…

31 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy

  1. Love that painting. It reminds me of something animated, and now I will make myself crazy trying to remember it. The texture and the colors are gorgeous. Can’t wait to see what you do with burlap and plaster.

  2. Love it!!!! The textures and colors are fantastic… I’m just starting to mess around with the mixed media experience…so far I’m loving it :)

  3. Okay, I have just spent LOTS of (very fun) time looking around your blog… So much goodness to see! I don’t even know where to start with the comments, so I’m sure this is going to be a great big jumble (I hope you don’t mind)!

    I love the texture of this painting and the bird’s expression is wonderful!

    The post below is great – I’m so glad you revisited that painting and “made it your own”!

    I was so glad to read about you in your interview – I have to admit that I laughed about the spelling of your name backwards (sorry) I’m sure my husband would never let me forget something like that either! Hee hee!

    The planner makeover is really something special – so much more personal now… Wonderful :)

    I think I’ll stop rambling now and let someone else have a chance to comment! Ha!

    xo
    Kristin

  4. This little bird intrigues me. He looks so uncomfortable and yet happy. Perhaps he has learned to be happy in all situations. lol the colors are wonderful too

  5. Super gorgeous…I love your work and style! This piece has a magnetic feeliing to it..the colors are charged with life and are totally divine! A wonderful presence and harmony! Lovely to meet you!
    Victoria
    Happy PPF!

    PS: and thankyou for your thoughtful visit too!

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

