ICAD 14

I had some film (actually a lot of film) around taking up room that I keep meaning to use.  I refound the box when looking for something else today and decided then I would put some on my Index card for today.  So that film was stapled on (with very cool pink staples) and then the card waited for a while until I found the inspiration.  I did have something else in mind for her, but that was not to be today.  I am loving these index cards, and to see what everyone else is doing with them is just inspirational.  They are all so different and I love that.  I will never look at index cards the same way again!  :)

This was some heavy bodied acrylics that I blotted from a journal page, and then the film, staples, ink, and derwent inktense pencils.  And some fluid acrylics as well.  I am trying to keep these quick without thinking too much which is a lesson in itself for a chronic overthinker!

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

