Painting BIG – What it means…

This is my second big painting I wanted to share, what BIG means to me.

I love how this came out, so organic and curvy.  I love the water splashing over her back.  I was going to wait until her back had dried, but got the urge to put the blue in earlier and after initially wondering what on earth had possessed me(!), I love how it came out.

Swimming upstream, face down, curvy hips up, charging forth.  I love the scales, I love the hair, I love her, and right now this is BIG to me.

Charging bravely forth upstream.

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

