Painting BIG – What it means to be me…

This year I participated in BIG over at Dirty Footprints Studio.

This is not the review of the class, but a showcase of my last two paintings because I have never painted so BIG literally and I love them both.

This is me…very intuitive and organic…holding many masks, head in the clouds, walking on uneven surfaces/clouds and heart stitched on to the outside with no shield.  It happened so organically I love how it turned out, and how surprisingly accurate it is of me.


This is another picture with my oversized tea mug on it to give a size indication….the biggest I have ever painted!

Your comment will make my day. Thank you! :)

